Premier League 2018 Old Trafford

Manchester United

Manchester United Football Club belongs to Manchester, England. The home ground of Manchester United is Old Trafford. Manchester United started its journey as Newton Heath LYR Football Club in 1878 before changing its name to Manchester United in 1902. Manchester United is widely considered as one of the successful football clubs in Europe and has won the most Premier League titles than any other club in England.

Manchester United has won 20 League titles, 12 FA Cups and three UEFA Champions league. The most successful period for the club came under the guidance of Sir Alex Ferguson with whom they had 38 trophies including 13 league titles, 5 FA Cups and 3 UEFA Champions League. After, Ferguson’s retirement as Manchester United manager in 2013. The went on a roller coster ride with winning a FA Cup with Louis Van Gaal and Europa Cup with Jose Mourinho. In November 2018, Jose Mourinho was sacked and the former United player Ole Gunnar Solksjaer is appointed as caretaker manager for Manchester United.

Manchester United is also known by its nickname “The Red Devils”

Manchester United Squad for 2018-19 Season